Crock-Pot Spaghetti

Leave a comment

August 21, 2012 by liviehwilliams

Yes, you read it right! Spaghetti in the crock pot? Crazy right? And oh so very yummy.

This is something you must try! Out of all my crock-pot recipes, this is my all time favorite. Not much else is better than coming home after a long day to a big pot of spaghetti ready for Robert & I. In love with this recipe.

Try it tonight!!! :)

What you will need:

1 pound lean ground beef

1/2 teaspoon kosher salt

1/4 teaspoon freshly ground black pepper

1/4 teaspoon garlic powder or salt

3 jars 26 ounce pasta sauce ( I used a big jumbo can of great value sauce)

1 pound spaghetti noodles

1/2 cup Parmesan Cheese (Optional)

4 ounces cream cheese (Optional)

1. Cook/brown beef into a medium skillet over medium heat until crumbled and browned Season with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Drain fat from pan if necessary.

2. Pour a little bit of the  jar of pasta sauce into bottom of crock pot on high heat. Break spaghetti noodles in half and place noodles over sauce. Pour cooked beef over noodles, sprinkle with Parmesan cheese and top with cubes of cream cheese.(if desired) Pour rest of the sauce over it all, close lid and let cook on high for 3 hours.

Makes 10-12 servings

Everything you will need!

Brown/Cook ground beef.

Cover bottom of Crock-Pot with sauce.

Add your noodles.(Break them in half)

Add your ground beef.

Add cream cheese if you desire.

Cover in sauce.

Close lid. High for 3 hours.

I have skipped the cream cheese in all 3 times I’ve made it so far. I bet adding it would make it super duper good though. I also leave a little sauce for when it is done,because I know Robert likes more sauce then I do.(So it’s great to have extra to add in) Also, I have actually left it on low for 8 hours and came home to a wonderfully cooked spaghetti! But, if you are in a hurry 3 hours on high is perfect too.

***One negative thing is if you don’t like your noodles too done this recipe may not be for you. The noodles get very soft.

Also, these pictures are not mine. I did not take photos this time. I’ve made mine each time in the early morning with an exploring 10 month old :)  I got these from http://picky-palate.com/2012/03/19/creamy-crock-pot-spaghetti/.

(Which is an awesome site!)

Hope you enjoy! Let me know if you try this,and what you think.

Bon appetite

-Liv

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives

